CLAA Missions


Plans for Sunday Feb. 21 by W. Michael
February 20, 2010, 11:09 AM
Filed under: Uncategorized

On Sunday, the CLAA fathers will have a blessed day of worship and rest after a week of hard work and service. 

We will be attending morning Mass at Bethlehem Chapel and then heading up to the mountaintop for a quiet day and fellowship and prayer.  I am sure you will hear more about these two visits on Sunday than you’ve heard about anything so far, so stay tuned.

As for me, I’ve been teaching the brothers each day and working on the formation program back at the monastery.  Some exciting news is that the MOPs have agreed to participate in the CLAA’s annual family conferences!  That will be fantastic..raises things to a whole new level.  We’ve also been given a new challenge from the MOPs that I will be making known shortly.  Thank the Lord for the opportunities He is giving us to serve Him.  It is not common what we’re doing here and I’m aware of what a privilige we have, as well as afraid of the consequences:  “To whom much is given, much is expected.”  I want the Lord to know know He can give me/us gifts and opportunities and He’ll receive them back with a hundredfold increase.  Too exciting.

W. Michael


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment